Runway Review: Lazaro Bridal Fall 2012

A reader of Trend recently emailed me and asked for me to discuss wedding dresses from Lazaro. I love weddings– I designed the bridesmaids dresses for a friend’s older sister’s wedding, a cousin’s wedding dress, and watch Say Yes to The Dress fiendishly– although I doubt that I will walk down the aisle any sooner than in two more decades, but I was more than happy to look at the new collection from Lazaro. The dresses are styled beautifully and the advertisements are beyond gorgeous (I love the dresses in photo 2). I love the heavy romanticism with the layers of tulle, the pastel colors, the lace detailing, and shear fabrics, and I love the airiness of the lighting with the old, rusted architecture in the ads. For what dress shape or trend is best for you is based on your shape and style– like I am petite and have no curves, so A-line and sheathe dresses are best, and I love vintage styles, so I prefer lace and romantic detailing.  While there are websites and books that can give you a good idea about what silhouettes to go for, be open to as many cuts as possible and don’t be afraid to try in unexpected designs when you start looking for your wedding dress.

What do you think of the dresses from Lazaro? Is there a dress or style you like the most? Are you a bride and have these designs inspired you?

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment