Doctor to Design: a confession

If it weren’t for this man, this blog would not exist and my life would be completely different right now. Before I saw the work of Alexander McQueen, I had plans to become a doctor (I was leaning towards neurosurgery at the time) and had gone to a high school in which I took all science and math courses (and I was number 10 in my graduating class). But, despite all of this, I was not happy with medicine. It wasn’t until I was forced to look through a fashion magazine for a project (France’s economy and trades, to be a nerd) that I realized what I wanted to do with my life. McQueen’s designs spoke to me and made me want to explore the world of fashion.

Today is Alexander McQueen’s birthday. Forever rest in peace, Lee, and we will love and miss you forever.

Doctor to Design: a confession

Leave a Reply

