Runway Review: Alexander McQueen PreFall 2013

With Fashion Week kicking off around the world, designers are releasing their pre-Fall collections (yeah, that season where its too cold to wear shorts but too hot to wear fur). Alexander McQueen, as some of you may know, is one of my all-time favorite designers and I practically idolize the collections from the house. For pre-Fall, the house continued to with their signature black, white, and red colors and baroque-inspired patterns.

Image

While I truly love this collection for its colors and designs, I have to admit that this is not dramatically different from the pre-Fall collection of 2012. The collection, which was designed by Sarah Burton, appears to have been inspired by the last collection done by McQueen himself, which was presented in February 2010. While the silhouettes are similar, the colors are not that different, and the patterns are amazingly similar to those of pre-Fall 2012, the collection is well executed and well-done over all. I personally love the collection, but (secretly) want Burton to change it up a little bit more for the next pre-Fall collection.

Below I have included photos of my favorite looks from the collection. And, what do you think of the collection? And do you think McQueen needs to change their pre-Fall collections more?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

3 thoughts on “Runway Review: Alexander McQueen PreFall 2013

    • Hello Scribbler,

      I always love hearing from you and reading your comments. I also love the very royal/elegant style to the clothes. They are very beautiful, and I would practically die for any of them, but I feel that the designs are not too dramatically different than the ones of the previous collection.

      Thank you for commenting and I look forward to your future comments as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

