Chanel Model to Play Yves Saint Laurent in Film

For the past few days rumors have been circulating that French actor and model Gaspard Ulliel will play famous French designer Yves Saint Laurent in a film under the same title. Ulliel is known for his work as the cover-boy of Chanel Blue fragrance (oh, you know the ad). Bertrand Bonello, who debuted his film House of Tolerance at the 2011 Cannes Film Festival, is also scheduled to co-write and direct the film.

Image

I am interested to see how this develops. With the recent film Laurent biography L’Amour Fou, I am cautious to see something that has someone playing Laurent (L’Amour was that brilliant). Whether Ulliel will be a good Laurent, I am unsure of. He is a talented actor (and French), but I am unsure of whether anyone can pull off the complexities of this man effectively. Still, I will not complain to the notion of Ulliel in a pair of square, hipster classes.

Image

What do you think? Are you excited for the film? And do you think Ulliel can play Laurent well?

4 thoughts on “Chanel Model to Play Yves Saint Laurent in Film

  1. I really love your website.. Great colors & theme.

    Did you create this amazing site yourself?

    Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own personal site and want to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Cheers!

    • Thank you for commenting/visiting my blog and for the compliments. I did not create the theme myself sadly. I got it off of wordpress’ website– it is called “Chateau”– but I did customize (i.e. colors, widgets, layout, etc.) it myself.

Leave a Reply

