A New Style for Taylor Swift?

Despite my love for indie music and little known bands, I do love Taylor Swift. I discovered her one day on MTV, which was playing her music video “Teardrops on My Guitar” at two in the morning, and I actually cried during the video. I have bought every Taylor Swift album and have tried three times to see her in concert (she sells out too fast). Since the Winter season, Swift has gradually been maturing her look. She has stuck with the straight hair and long bangs American Vogue gave her for their February cover, and now she has released one of her most mature songs, “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”. The song depicts the relationship of how some men treat women wrong and leave them, only to come back to the women with promises but treat them the same in the end. Personally, I like this gradual change Swift has begun, and yet she remains the candid singer-songwriter that I admired years ago. I like Swift’s cool, sweet style and the slightly more mature approach she is taking. Whether you are a fan or not of Taylor Swift, we can all admit that her songs sure do have power.

Taylor Swift’s new album Red will be released on October 22, 2012.

What do you think of Taylor Swift’s new song? And what do you think of Taylor Swift’s new style?

Image

Leave a Reply

