Runway Review: Victoria Beckham Fall/Winter 2012/2013

Ah, how I love Posh Spice and her clothing line. Victoria Beckham has created a huge fashion brand over the past few years and has even won the CFDA Designer of the Year Award, which is one of the highest honors in the fashion world. Beckham has built her empire on sleek, sophisticated designs and enviable purses that seem made for Beckham herself, but able to be worn by women of all ages and sizes. For the upcoming Fall/Winter season, Beckham showed a collection of dresses and outerwear based on menswear and military detailing– sleek silhouettes, dark neutral colors, brass buttons, and 1960’s lengths. I really love Beckham’s collection and envy many of the dresses– I have a similar build to Victoria Beckham (as in, I have no curves) and wish I could dress myself in those dresses and purses. While Beckham did not create anything radically new or couture, she still created a fantastic collection that manages to transcend both size and age (my mother also loves the Victoria Beckham clothing line, although she is more partial to Beckham’s purses). So, bravo to Posh and may she continue to create such brilliance.

What do you think of Victoria Beckham’s Fall/Winter collection? And are there any collections you think Trend should discuss?

ImageImageImageImage

5 thoughts on “Runway Review: Victoria Beckham Fall/Winter 2012/2013

    • Thank you for commenting and for visiting my blog. I agree that her designs have incredibly clean lines (which, oddly, is rare in a lot of modern fashion) and I love her designs for that.
      Please feel free to comment and visit whenever you like– I love to get people’s opinions and comments.

    • Thank you for commenting and for visiting my blog. I agree that Beckham’s new collection is fantastic for svelte girls, and that is thanks to both her sleek simplicity and her flattering silhouettes. Now only if she would drop her prices into the hundreds instead of thousands.
      Feel free to comment and visit anytime in the future, whenever you like 🙂

Leave a Reply

