Runway Review: Burberry Fall/Winter 2012/2013 Advertisement Campaign

I have been in love with Burberry for years, despite the rise and fall of its popularity in the past decade. About two years ago I purchased a traditional Burberry trench coat with my own money (I had been saving the money from holidays, birthdays, and baby-sitting for about five years) and I love the coat for its durability, versatility (it has a removable lining for the Winter), and undeniable chic style. For the upcoming season, Burberry needed to create advertisements that matched the sophistication, artistry, and modern chic style of their Fall/Winter collection. For the current ad campaign, which have Gabriella Wilde and Roo Panes as models, the London city streets provide the mysterious, iconic background and the black-and-white photography makes the photos very romantic and intimate (some of the images reminded me ofย Casablanca).ย I am a huge fan of the current collection, and so far their advertisements are my favorite for the season (my favorite one is photo 3).

What do you think of Burberry’s new collection and advertisement campaign?

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

2 thoughts on “Runway Review: Burberry Fall/Winter 2012/2013 Advertisement Campaign

  1. I too have saved up for coat from their 2012 winter collection. I will be my first Burberry piece. The campaign is uber romantic and moody with a classic feel. I’m sold.

    • Thank you for commenting and for visiting my blog. I am so happy that you are looking to buy one of their coats (feel free to post a picture of it– I may reblog it). I agree that the photos are both romantic and moody– the two words that best describe this collection! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

