Today I did a post on the Hermes Birkin Bag and purses that have similar designs (but much cheaper in price). When I discussed the post with some of my male friends, they thought that I was exaggerating when I said some women would sell their souls for this bag– so, I showed them this video to give them a better idea. On youtube, this video has been getting complaints that the video is anti-feminist and portrays women as simple minded, but it is just to humorize the intense desire for this bag.
What do you think of the video? Do you think of the video is condescending towards women or do you think it is just for fun? (Oh, by the way, the competition for this purse has been over for a little while.)

Would You Run for a Birkin Bag?

Leave a Reply

