Brilliantly British: Cher Lloyd

This girl was first seen on the UK X Factor in 2010 and she blew almost everyone away with her unique voice and amazing stage presence. In the end, she came in fourth place and was signed on by Simon Cowell’s record label, and recently signed an agreement with L.A. Reid, who has been releasing her music in the United States for a few months. Cher Lloyd, who is only eighteen years old, has become one of my favorite artists of 2012. I love her edgy fashion and interesting voice. Her first album has been number 1 in the UK and she has released 3 tracks from that album, and each track has done well. My favorite song from the album is “Want U Back”, which has recently been released here in the States, because of the catchy beat and fantastic lyrics (plus I love to sing to it and make the “ugh” noise). Continuing, both versions of the music video (the American version and the UK version) are done brilliantly and with humor– though I prefer the story and visuals of the UK version. And finally, Lloyd has a fantastic sense of style– she mixes inexpensive, easily accessible clothes with expensive, designer items. She has an edge to her, but at heart she is a sweet, young woman.

What do you think of Cher Lloyd? And do you have a favorite song from her?

Image

2 thoughts on “Brilliantly British: Cher Lloyd

  1. Thank you so much for providing individuals with remarkably nice possiblity to check tips from here. It’s always so great and also jam-packed with fun for me personally and my office fellow workers to search your website a minimum of thrice per week to read through the latest tips you will have. And indeed, I’m just actually happy considering the unique techniques you serve. Selected 1 points in this posting are ultimately the best I’ve had.

    • Thank you so much for commenting and for visiting my blog. I like that you and your coworkers like to come back to my blog frequently and see what I have posted. Please feel free to come back anytime in the future.

Leave a Reply

