The Movies that I Think Will be Nominated for The Oscars

Although the year is only half over, most of the movies have premiered their trailers already. I am a huge movie fan and love to analyze everything from the acting, sound, and special effects to the directing and editing in a film. While I am more fond of small budget, independent films, I will fairly judge the big blockbuster films equally. Below I have included a list of films that I believe will be nominated in some format for the upcoming Oscars and I have included images from the films that I believe will be nominated for the coveted Best Picture category. While not all (or any) of these films will be nominated (afterall, I believed that Melancholia was going to be nominated last year), hopefully these will make the list.

What do you think of the films I have listed and the ones I have provided pictures of? Do you agree with me, believe other films will be nominated, or have any other suggestions?

  • The Great Gatsby
  • Anna Karenina 
  • Les Miserables
  • Beasts of the Southern Wild
  • Stella Days
  • Brave 
  • Struck by Lightning 
  • Goodbye First Love 
  • The Hobbit 
  • Perks of Being A Wallflower  
  • Django Unchained
  • The Amazing Spiderman 
  • The Dark Knight Rises
  • The Avengers
  • Pina  

ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

